Why I don’t like talking on a phone.

I do not like phones, not one bit. Here are several reasons why I don’t like talking on a phone

A person’s voice can change through a phone

A person’s voice can sound really weird to me through the phone. It sometimes sounds like it’s not the person’s voice at all.

I can’t read the person’s facial expressions when talking on a phone

I can’t read the facial expressions of a person when talking on a phone. So I can’t guess what they are thinking because I can’t see their facial expresses. I can’t see if they are frowning or smiling.

You have to talk to people you don’t know if you are calling a business, making an appointment, etc.

I have social anxiety. The thought of talking to someone that I do not know is very anxiety provoking for me.

 

These are the reasons why I don’t like talking on the phone.

 

photo credit: MLazarevski <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/30333027@N00/8495086843″>Hello? Is it me you’re looking for?</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nd/2.0/”>(license)</a&gt;

 

 

Leave a Reply

