2017- A new year, and an opportunity for growth.

Well, this is the last day of 2017. I can’t believe how fast 2016 has flown by!! I want to thank all of my readers on my blog. You all are awesome! Please feel free to keep liking, commenting, and viewing on my blog. 🙂

So what are my goals for 2017? Well, my main one is to be able to improve my social skills. I want to eventually be able to start one conversation and maintain it, and then close it. The reason my goal is just 1 conversation is that I have social anxiety, and I don’t want to push myself too much. If I reach my goal before the end of 2017, I will have another go at conversations. 🙂

I also want to manage my anxiety better, I’ve got a few coping skills down (drawing, reading, and listening to music). But, I really need to work on my anxiety because I have anxiety and voices inside my head almost constantly. 😦

So, Happy new year to everyone!! I hope everybody has an awesome new years eve and new years day. 🙂 Much love to you all!!

Love, Makayla

 

photo credit: 蘇柏安(Su Bo-An) <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/8859753@N02/23462987643″>2016-1-1 紫耀義大祈福華夏音樂煙火秀 (KAOHSIUNG E-DA WORLD NEW YEAR MUSICAL FIREWORK SHOW)</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-sa/2.0/”>(license)</a&gt;

Leave a Reply

