Confessions of an Autistic person-I like to know things ahead of time.

I like to know things ahead of time. I don’t like going to something at the last minute. This makes me super anxious and upset. Knowing things ahead of time helps me plan out what I am going to do. It helps me know what to bring (food, water, a book, etc.) or what to wear. I hate changes at the last minute, changes at the last minute are very hard to deal with. 😦

So to help myself know things ahead of time, I text people. I text my teacher before she picks me up for an extra activity. This way I can know what time she is coming, what I need to bring, etc. and by the time she is at my house, I am ready to go. 🙂 I like it when people text me about something ahead of time, this gives me time to plan out things.

This is why I like to know things ahead of time, It helps me be less anxious and it helps me be more prepared. 🙂

 

photo credit: Antonio_Trogu <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/61495861@N00/26571425392″></a&gt; via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/2.0/”>(license)</a&gt;

 

Leave a Reply

