When I’m hating myself.

Sometimes I hate myself. My social anxiety tells me about all the stupid things that I do. I did something that everybody else was not happy about. Now, I’m hating myself because of my mistake.

I’ve always found it hard to accept my “mistakes”. Every mistake I make is repeated in my head over and over again. The voices of my social anxiety scream in my head and I feel bad about myself.

Sometimes I can help myself by drawing, reading, listening to music, or writing. Sometimes I just have to try to push through it. I try not to think about my mistakes, but they keep coming back.

Someday I hope to be able to get control over my social anxiety so that I can be confident about myself and enjoy being around others. 🙂

Sometimes I hate myself, but I’m trying to work through it.

 

photo credit: Giuseppe Milo (www.pixael.com) <a href=”http://www.flickr.com/photos/87690240@N03/30954120503″>Tired – Rome, Italy – Black and white photography</a> via <a href=”http://photopin.com”>photopin</a&gt; <a href=”https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/2.0/”>(license)</a&gt;

 

2 thoughts on “When I’m hating myself.

  1. I can relate. It’s been years, but still sometimes I remember things that I did way back then and I’m just cringing internally when I mentally put myself in whatever embarrassing social situation it was in.

    You are not alone with feeling like everything you do is thrown back in your face by your social anxiety. It sucks. I’ve had days where I wake up and think about what is the point of even getting out of bed, or even stepping outside my room. It takes so much for me, during those days, to throw back the covers, change clothes, wash my face and brush my teeth, and go downstairs with a practiced smile when I greet my parents.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

