Lonely Girl

I wander around,

Looking at the groups of people,

Talking, laughing,

Smiles, frowns, hand movements.

I stand by, watching,

The conversation goes on,

I cannot find a way to enter,

I slowly walk away.

 

Another group,

Adults talking,

Can I fit in here?

The conversation keeps running,

Each person chipping in their part,

But I cannot find a way to be a part of their group,

And so I still search.

 

I find a group of girls,

Laughing, giggling, and chatting.

I would like to say something, but I cannot,

the words are stuck in my mouth,

Like glue is attached to my words,

So I still wander.

 

 

 

 

Will I ever find a place?

have a friend that I can talk too about my passions?

Horses,

Parelli,

Dogs,

Service dogs,

Vaulting,

Art,

And Autism.

 

Sometimes the loneliness creeps in,

And I cry silently on the inside,

And sometimes the tears start dripping on the outside,

Slowly making wet lines down my face,

I wander “Will I always feel this way?”

Because I just want someone to be with,

To fill the gap of loneliness that I feel.

 

Someday I hope,

I will have friends,

A group that I can fit into,

So that I don’t feel lonely anymore.

 

 

 

A poem about lonliness and anxiety written by an Autistic person.

 

❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️❤️️

🙍🙍🙍🙁🙁😢😢

 

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “Lonely Girl

  1. This is an awesome poem. It’s so relatable it gave me chills. I’m genuinely feeling like life is not worth living without friends I never thought I’d feel like that but I do. Not having anyone to share even simple thoughts and ideas with is crushing my soul everyday, I even gave up on social media because even on there i felt I couldn’t fit in! Thank u for sharing this poem it has given me a little bit of comfort 💖genuinely wish u all the best ✌🏽✨

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

