Blessings in Disguise, disability and a romantic relationship

The first day I met him was in a special needs/disability church group. He seemed nice, and so I friended him on Facebook. 

We started out with small conversations on messenger. 

Slowly yet surely we evolved to video chatting. Our first date was at the movie “a dogs way home”, I enjoyed the movie throughly and it was a great date ❤️.

Slowly I began to have feelings for him, feelings that I don’t usually have for other people. When he would hold my hand I would feel tingling go up my spine, to be honest I was quite worried at first what was this feeling? But after a while I started getting used to it.

Today I have a promise ring that reminds me he will never give up on me. I love him so much, I don’t care if he is autistic and has cerebral palsy, He is perfect for me. 

We just click on so many levels on the things we have gone through in life. He accepts my autism assistance/medical alert dog Nikki and doesn’t judge me for my medical episodes. He worries about me and makes sure I am ok.

The little good morning messages mean so much to me, he spoils me rotten 😂, and I wouldn’t want to be with any other man in my life. I’m hoping and praying that If it’s God’s plan that we will one day get married. 

For now I want to soak up and enjoy all my time I get to spend with him ❤️, thank you bae for making my life better, I love you so much!

5 thoughts on “Blessings in Disguise, disability and a romantic relationship

Leave a comment